Monday, June 9, 2008

Books in Series - Don't Get Lost

If you, like myself, enjoy reading books in a series it is quite likely that you, like myself, wish to read them in their proper order. I read the Harlan Coben Myron Bolitar series willy-nilly and I certainly enjoyed them, but there would have been many more surprises had I read about the events as they happened. But now you don't have to get lost! For your assistance: Click here to visit the Kent District Library of Comstock Michigan search engine for books in series. I recently read a Fannie Flagg book, Can't Wait to get to Heaven, that didn’t seem to be in a series. But it was! So I typed the title in the title box on the search page and guess what. It listed all the books in the series and identified them as Book 1, 2, etc. And guess what! I read the last one first. Sigh. But anyway, now you know all about it and can avoid my mistakes. Here is a link to this wonderful resource: What’s Next? Books in Series.
Graphic Source: Dorling Kindersley

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Great for kids at my school who are always trying to figure out what to read first. Some of the books do come 1,2,3 but others you have to ask the librarian and she goes crazy about saying things like "check the copyright date." Thanks for the idea.